Before closing your account, you should close your PayID. You can do this via Macquarie Online Banking or the Macquarie Mobile Banking app.

If you forget to close your PayID before you close your account, this will be automatically be done within 24 hours of the account closure. Any payments made to your PayID after the account is closed will fail.
Was this helpful? Yes or No

Thank you. If you’d like to provide further feedback about your recent experience, please head to our Feedback and Complaints page.

Thank you. If you’d like to provide further feedback about your recent experience, please head to our Feedback and Complaints page.

Experiencing financial difficulty?

Where you feel you may not be able to meet your regular repayments or some other financial obligation, please contact us to see how we can work together towards a solution for you. 

Feedback and complaints

Everyone at Macquarie is commited to providing our clients with the highest standard of products and services available. If you have feedback we would like you to tell us about it. 

Help and support 

Have a question that hasn’t been answered?